Post-Trip Update!

Hey everyone! So, it’s been about a week since I came back from Miami, and as you’ve been able to tell over the past month or so, I’ve slacked off royally. Part of that was because I wanted to spend more non-computer time with my man, and the other part was general laziness. I’m still glad I caught up with the Dresden series and got to meet my first real TV crush, James Marsters, but I realize it’s been almost a month without me blogging and it’s time to get back into my groove.

Aside from the overall trip being a blast as always, I came away from it with a couple video games to play and a few TV shows to try out. I now consider myself a “Steven Universe” fan (though if you asked me which I prefer, I’d still pick “Gravity Falls”). I’m giving the new “Ash vs. the Evil Dead” series a shot, so time will tell if I decide to follow through with it. I’m even planning to rewatch older shows such as the short-lived “The Dresden Files,” which was VERY loosely based on the books, and “Danny Phantom,” which I saw a good chunk of back in the day.

As for games, I played “Gravity Falls: Legend of the Gnome Gemulets” which, while pretty and humorous, was on the mediocre side as far as games go. I loved Ubisoft’s Rayman games and it borrowed heavily from those, but the overall package left me wanting more. I’m holding out hope that more games will be made with the license because of how much that could be done with it. I also bought and started “Chibi Robo: Zip Lash” and so far find it pretty fun, if a bit less quirky and interesting than either the original game or “Park Patrol.” And, thanks to it, I also bought my very first amiibo despite still not owning a Wii U! …Then I followed that up with buying the pink Yarn Yoshi one as well. I’m a sucker for all things cute.

At this point, I soon have to start the job hunt again, but until that happens I’ve been helping my mom with everything possible (cleaning, cooking, menial tasks, etc.) due to her sore arms (one that needs surgery in the near future). So, even if a lot of the exciting stuff I’ve experienced is now behind me, I’ll still continue to post at least a blog a week from this point on. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

