Slacking Off

I’ll admit it, I haven’t been in a blogging mood this week. A lot of this is due to me working the first half of this week at Dairy Queen, which is going decently well so far. Still not looking forward to when the major events hit town because of the increase in traffic, but I guess I’ll manage.

The other reason is what’s happening later today. My fiance, Richard, will be visiting me for 3 weeks once I pick him up from the airport tonight. As you can probably imagine, I’m super excited to spend time with him (work or no work). His visit has been the main thing on my mind this week, and it’s kinda affected my blogging urge.

But besides those things, the third reason why I’ve slacked off is just a pure lack of inspiration. I’ve chosen to put off playing video games and reading until he arrives, am still following Adventure Time as my pretty much sole consistent TV show, and not much has happened in my life outside of work and relaxing. Things will definitely pick up over the weeks that he’s here, though, and I’m especially hoping to take him to the annual flea market to find some cool stuff.

At this point, I can only say that I’ll try to make the effort to blog at least once a week as usual, even if it’s about my blogging (or lack of) itself. 

Leave a Reply

