Animal Crossing Adventures

A couple blogs ago, I mentioned my renewed addiction to Animal Crossing thanks to the newest game, Animal Crossing: New Leaf. One of the more subtle features is the ability to snap screenshots in-game with the 3DS camera. And that got me thinking, “Hm, this could make for a fun, visually interesting blog.” So, with that in mind, allow me to take you through my town, Sunidale (a play on Sunnydale, the town from the Buffy TV show).

Image

A few days into the game, my character (Laura) met former town mayor Tortimer. This lead to me being able to visit an awesome tropical island, the best source of money in the game.

ImageImage

ImageImage

And here I am taking part in my first AC holiday – Summer Solstice! I made plenty of weird faces, didn’t I?

Image

One cool feature is being able to collect Nintendo items via fortune cookies. Here I decided to embrace being a Pikmin (okay, not really).

Image

Having saved tons of money, this is my fully expanded house (the default version)

Image

And this wicked castle is my house now.

Image

Since I’m not friends with some people or can’t be, I decided to try out the Dream Suite to see other towns. This is me being silly in the dream version of one of my favorite LPers, MadameWario.

Image

But hanging out with friends is always the best. Here I am with my friends Chris and Lozzy in Chris’s town, Dastara. This is his totally awesome Triforce tree stump.

Image

Chris has a neighbor named Diana, a deer. NEVER would have expected her to spout off an Army of Darkness reference.

Image

Speaking of neighbors, let’s meet some of mine! First up is my favorite of all, the candy-loving Chester.Ā  We didn’t catch any fish, by the way.

Image

Next is Curly, the jock of my town. Hm… Maybe I should try catching him Wind Waker style…

Image

This is Rocco, my second favorite. He’s a grump and I’m not so grump, so we make a great team. šŸ˜‰

Image

This is Olivia, looking like she’s about to share secrets and/or gossip with me. I keep mistakenly calling her Monique after the snooty cat from my original town.

Image

Partying it up with Jeremiah (the birthday boy frog) and Bonbon. I didn’t have much for gifts, so I gave him a cute Gyroid (basically a sound-making creature thing).

Image

There are more villagers than I’ve shown, but I’ve saved the worst for last. This is Sterling, a runaway from my friend Lee Ann’s town. She hates him, I hate him, and I’m still thinking of ways to kick him out, as you can see.

Image

By the way, this one’s a little something for my boyfriend. He seems to enjoy double rainbows for some reason. Something to do with robot unicorns, I think. šŸ˜›

Image

Besides Tortimer and your secretary Isabelle (sadly, I forgot to grab a pic of her), there are plenty of town visitors and residents. Starting off with my absolute favorite, this is K.K. Slider. He plays songs and can give you copies for your house.

Image

This was too adorable to not get a pic of. Too bad the credits always have to play during these songs!

Image

K.K. plays guitar on Saturdays, but most nights he’s known as DJ K.K., rockin’ out the club with remixes of his stuff. In the background you can see me and my town flag (of K.K.!) on-screen.

Image

This is Blathers, the museum curator. He’s always asleep during the day, because, well, he’s an owl. Not that I like watching him sleep or anything…

Image

Hey, it’s the popular brothers! …No, not those brothers. This is Don and Sonny Resetti, and if you’re not careful when you quit, they’ll lecture you good.

Image

Ahhh, Lyle, help me! Tom Nook’s chasing me to try and take my money for more renovations!

Image

I never played City Folk, but I’ve seen others play and I liked Kicks the instant I saw him. Cute little guy, isn’t he?

As you can probably guess, there’s tons more I haven’t shown. But, these are just a few of those candid moments I felt like sharing. Thanks for taking a look at my town, and let’s wrap up with a sweet song from my island chauffeur, Kapp’n:

Image

Ā 

Ā 

2 thoughts on “Animal Crossing Adventures

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is great blog. An excellent read. I will certainly be back. bckdbdkdkb

    • lol Well, I don’t know about knowing enough to write a book, but I’m an avid gamer and AC lends itself well to this style of blog. It was fun to do and I’m happy you enjoyed it. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

