A Happy Birthday to an Amazing Man

Normally, I would save this post for Valentine’s Day/my birthday as a little love note, but today, someone very special to me is celebrating his birthday. Today, my wonderful boyfriend Richard turns 22, so out of sheer mushiness, I dedicate and direct this blog post entirely to him.

Richard,

From the day we met and the birthdays that have come and gone, we’ve been through each other’s highs and lows, have experienced and re-experienced many things together, and have never wavered on how much we love and care for each other.

Every day since meeting you, I’ve been grateful to have you in my life. Sure, compared to our friends and family, we might not have known each other overly long, but I feel deeply like I’ve known you all my life. The connection we’ve made in these four years has been as strong to me as even the longest, loyalest marriage would be.

When I feel down, you help perk me up. When you feel down, I offer all the comfort I can give. We’ve had so many good moments together that easily outweigh the bad ones. With you, I feel comfortable, secure and loved. You are my best friend and lover, and that will never change for me, no matter how far the distance.

There are so many things I love about you and you know it: Your beautiful blue eyes, often mischievous smile, your sexy body and kissable lips. But of course, there will always be more to you than just that: Your goofy, fun-loving sense of humor, your always-growing intelligence, your kind thoughtfulness, and your devotion to our relationship. All these things are only a few of many things I love about you.

So, today, we will celebrate not just your 22 years on this earth, but also the continuation of our ever-growing relationship. I know this isn’t much, but I felt you deserved a little recognition on your special day. I love you very, very, very much, Richard, and even though we’re separated by distance and a computer screen, I hope to make your birthday feel as enjoyable as the rest. ❤

Me and Richard

Leave a Reply

