Welcome!

Hello, and welcome to my new blog! My name is Laura, and I’ve decided to get back into blogging after three years of doing zilch. This is my first venture using WordPress because I figured, “Hey, why not start fresh?” So, let’s get down to business – just what is this blog going to be about?

Well, to put it simply, anything and everything. It’s a place where I want to share my thoughts and opinions with you. I want to use this as a platform to express myself as thoroughly and coherently as possible.

Why is it called my “honest” ramblings? I don’t want to hold back. Anything I feel like ranting or raving about I want to express here, in however much detail as I want. I’m tired of abandoning blogs that I’ve tried to launch on the premise of a particular idea. For example: My last blog was meant for me to keep up with and comment on the news. Due to my own laziness, it never made it to that point whatsoever. 

With this blog, I hope to rectify my past blogging failures by giving myself the freedom to speak about whatever’s on my mind on any given topic. If I can even have others discuss those topics with me here, even better. So, for anyone who cares to read my musings, feel free to comment if you want to and please enjoy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

